Furthering our support of UK Government, we’ve been successful in being listed on all eight services within the Quality Assurance and Testing for IT Systems framework.

Hunter Macdonald Quality Assurance and Testing for IT Systems

We are pleased to say that, as of March 2017, we have been awarded a place on the new UK Government framework – Quality Assurance & Testing for IT Systems Services.  The new framework replaces the Home Office’s Test Design and Consultancy Services (TDCS) framework. Under the Crown Commercial Service (CCS) procurement frameworks, this new framework covers eight QA & Testing areas. We are delighted to have been awarded a place in each:

  • Lot 1 – QA & Testing Specialists
  • Lot 2 – Automation, Agile & DevOps
  • Lot 3 – Load & Performance Testing
  • Lot 4 – Functional Testing
  • Lot 5 – Infrastructure Testing & Environments
  • Lot 6 – Operational Acceptance Testing & DR
  • Lot 7 – QA & Testing Management Service
  • Lot 8 – QA & Testing Consultancy Service

Our listing on this framework underlines the level with which we have invested in and developed this discipline, which is a critical part of our own development processes. Since Hunter Macdonald’s foundation, we have used this competency extensively in providing services to our clients in the public and private sectors as well as for testing our in-house developed applications.

Our commitment to building a strong quality assurance and testing competency ensures our clients can rely on our solutions for their most critical applications. It’s a natural step for us to be able to offer this capability as a service its own right to UK Government.

This framework complements the G-Cloud and Digital Outcomes and Specialists frameworks, where we also maintain listings.